If you read my last blog entry, you know Cards, Crafts, and Cake Pops by Amie is celebrating a one year anniversary this month!  In addition, I thanked all of my friends and family for their love and support over the past year.  I specifically thanked my dear friend Suzanne, who gave me the extra push and encouragement I needed.  Her push gave me the courage to believe in myself enough to just go for it!  Unfortunately, my cheerleader is now supporting me from above, but her memory and legacy lives on.  To honor her friendship, memory, and most importanty inspiration to students, I have decided to donate a portion of every cake pop order to her scholarship fund.  The Dr. Suzanne Cooke Scholarship fund will provide students with opportunities and support they may not have had without Suzanne's help.  Although my monthly donations may not be sizeable, I feel the small monthly contributions will make a difference in the long run.  After all, sometimes the small things in life can make the biggest difference.

Today I celebrate you, Suzanne. Thanks for making such a big difference in so many lives, especially mine. 
3/20/2013 11:21:45 pm

What a beautiful tribute to your friend Amie. I had a friend like her once and I was devastated when she died. I feel her presence however in many things I do now. I am thinking of you during your time of grief, and hoping you sell lots of cake pops! What a great honor to a wonderful lady. (I love the picture too!)

Reply



Leave a Reply.